HITEC Research Faculty

Atmospheric Research back to top

Prof. Dr. Susanne Crewell
Geophysics and Meteorology
Universität zu Köln


📞 +49 221 470 5286
crewell@meteo.uni-koeln.de
go to homepage

PD Dr. Hendrik Elbern
Troposphere, IEK-8
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3104
h.elbern@fz-juelich.de
go to homepage

PD Dr. Andreas Hofzumahaus
Troposphere, IEK-8
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3239
a.hofzumahaus@fz-juelich.de
go to homepage

Dr. Martin Kaufmann
Stratosphere, IEK-7
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5250
m.kaufmann@fz-juelich.de

Prof. Dr. Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
Troposphere, IEK-8
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4185
a.kiendler-scharr@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

PD Dr. Jörg Kleffmann
Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Bergische Universität Wuppertal


📞 +49 202 439 3534
kleffman@physchem.uni-wuppertal.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dr. Ralf Koppmann
Atmospheric Physics
Bergische Universität Wuppertal


📞 +49 202 439 2605
koppmann@uni-wuppertal.de
go to homepage

Dr. Marc Krebsbach
Atmospheric Physics
Bergische Universität Wuppertal


📞 +49 202 439 3503
m.krebsbach@uni-wuppertal.de

PD Dr. Ulrich Löhnert
Geophysics and Meteorology
Universität zu Köln


📞 +49 221 470 1779
loehnert@meteo.uni-koeln.de
go to homepage

PD Dr. Thomas F. Mentel
Troposphere, IEK-8
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6921
t.mentel@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. Rolf Müller
Stratosphere, IEK-7
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3828
ro.mueller@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Martin Riese
Stratosphere, IEK-7
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 2065
m.riese@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

PD Dr. Martin Schultz
Troposphere, IEK-8
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 2831
m.schultz@fz-juelich.de
go to homepage

Dr. Bärbel Vogel
Stratosphere, IEK-7
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6221
b.vogel@fz-juelich.de

Prof. Dr. C. Michael Volk
Atmospheric Physics
Bergische Universität Wuppertal


📞 +49 202 439 2603
M.Volk@uni-wuppertal.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Wahner
Troposphere, IEK-8
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5932
a.wahner@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Peter Wiesen
Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Bergische Universität Wuppertal


📞 +49 202 439 2515
wiesen@physchem.uni-wuppertal.de

Thermal Energy Conversion back to top

Dr. Hans Peter Buchkremer
Materials Synthesis and Processing, IEK-1
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 614062
h.p.buchkremer@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr.-Ing. Mandy Gerber
Thermodynamics
Ruhruniversität Bochum


📞 +49 234 32 23804
m.gerber@thermo.rub.de
Go to homepage

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Kneer
Heat and Mass Transfer
RWTH Aachen


📞 +49 241 809 5400
kneer@wsa.rwth-aachen.de
go to homepage

Dr.-Ing. Harald Kruggel-Emden
Energy Plant Technology
Ruhr-Universität Bochum


📞 +49 234 322 7362
kruggel-emden@leat.ruhr-uni-bochum.de
go to homepage

Dr. Jochen Linke
Microstructure and Properties of Materials, IEK-2
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3230
j.linke@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

PD Dr. Michael Müller
Microstructure and Properties of Materials, IEK-2
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6812
mic.mueller@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr.-Ing. Dmitry Naumenko
Microstructure and Properties of Materials, IEK-2
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3066
d.naumenko@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Willem J. Quadakkers
Microstructure and Properties of Materials, IEK-2
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4668
j.quadakkers@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr.-Ing. V. Scherer
Energy Plant Technology
Ruhr-Universität Bochum


📞 +49 234 / 322 6328
scherer@leat.ruhr-uni-bochum.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Singheiser
Microstructure and Properties of Materials, IEK-2
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5565
l.singheiser@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roland Span
Thermodynamics
Ruhr-Universität Bochum


📞 +49 234 322 3033
Roland.Span@thermo.rub.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner Theisen
Materials Research
Ruhr-Universität Bochum


📞 +49 234 322 5963
Theisen@wtech.rub.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dr. Robert Vaßen
Materials for Advanced Power Plants, IEK-1
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6108
r.vassen@fz-juelich.de

Photovoltaics back to top

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Carius
Photovoltaics, IEK-5
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4508
r.carius@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. Friedhelm Finger
Photovoltaics, IEK-5
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 2614
f.finger@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. Andreas Gerber
Photovoltaics, IEK-5
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 1819
a.gerber@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. Stefan Haas
Photovoltaics, IEK-5
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 9099
st.haas@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. Matthias Meier
Photovoltaics, IEK-5
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 1552
ma.meier@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Uwe Rau
Photovoltaics, IEK-5
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 1554
u.rau@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Plasma Physics back to top

Prof. Dr. Uwe Czarnetzki
Experimental Physics
Ruhr-Universität Bochum


📞 +49 234 321 4175
Uwe.Czarnetzki@ep5.rub.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dr. Yunfeng Liang
Plasma Physics, IEK-4
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6002
y.liang@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Christian Linsmeier
Plasma Physics, IEK-4
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3086
ch.linsmeier@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Georg Pretzler
Laser and Plasma Physics
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf


📞 +49 211 811 3884
georg.pretzler@uni-duesseldorf.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Pukhov
Theoretical Physics
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf


📞 +49 211 811 3122
pukhov@tp1.uni-duesseldorf.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dr. Detlev Reiter
Plasma Physics, IEK-4
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5841
d.reiter@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Samm
Plasma Physics, IEK-4
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3085
u.samm@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Mikhail Tokar
Plasma Physics, IEK-4
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 2784
m.tokar@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Unterberg
Plasma Physics, IEK-4
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4803
b.unterberg@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Oswald Willi
Plasma Physics
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf


📞 +49 211 811 2157
oswald.willi@laserphy.uni-duesseldorf.de

Nuclear Waste Management and Reactor Safety back to top

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Josef Allelein
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3065
h.j.allelein@fz-juelich.de
go to homepage

Prof. Dirk Bosbach
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5869
d.bosbach@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. Hildegard Curtius
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4205
h.curtius@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr.-Ing. Stephan Kelm
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3871
s.kelm@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Dr. rer.nat. Giuseppe Modolo
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4896
g.modolo@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Rahim Nabbi
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5065
r.nabbi@fz-juelich.de

Dr. Ernst-Arndt Reinecke
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5530
e.-a.reinecke@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Georg Roth
Crystallography
RWTH Aachen University


📞 +49 241 809 6900
roth@xtal.rwth-aachen.de
go to homepage

PD Dr. Hartmut Schlenz
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 1757
h.schlenz@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV

Prof. Dr. Bruno Thomauske
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 5829
b.thomauske@fz-juelich.de

Dr. Andreas Wilden
Nuclear Waste Disposal and Reactor Safety, IEK-6
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3965
a.wilden@fz-juelich.de

Energy Storage back to top

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger-A. Eichel
Fundamental Electrochemistry, IEK-9
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 4644
r.eichel@fz-juelich.de
go to homepage

Dr L.G.J. de Haart
Fundamental Electrochemistry, IEK-9
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6699
l.g.j.de.haart@fz-juelich.de

Energy Systems back to top

Prof. Jürgen-Friedrich Hake
Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation, IEK-STE
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3161
j.-f.hake@fz-juelich.de

Dr. Wilhelm Kuckshinrichs
Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation, IEK-STE
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 3590
w.kuckshinrichs@fz-juelich.de

Prof. Reinhard Madlener
Future Energy Consumer Needs and Behavior
RWTH Aachen University


📞 +49 241 804 9821
rmadlener@eonerc.rwth-aachen.de
go to homepage

Dr.-Ing. Peter Markewitz
Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation, IEK-STE
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 6119
p.markewitz@fz-juelich.de

Analytics back to top

Dr. Stephan Küppers
Analytik, ZEA-3
Forschungszentrum Jülich


📞 +49 2461 61 2766
s.kueppers@fz-juelich.de
📄 CV