Who we are

Research Faculty

Scientists from nine faculties at five partner universities – Aachen, Bochum, Cologne, Düsseldorf and Wuppertal – and the Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK) at Forschungszentrum Jülich have joined forces in HITEC to create optimum conditions for needs-oriented and up-to-date graduate training in the field of energy and climate. HITEC's members form the research faculty - they are leading scientists in their fields.

Doctoral Researchers

On the last day in 2012 actually 187 doctoral students were working on their PhD thesis in Jülich’s IEK, 30 % of whom came from countries all over the world.

HITEC Management

The HITEC management is responsible for all affairs of the HITEC Graduate School and operates via HITEC Office. 

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a committee of external experts which provides advice to the HITEC Graduate School.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is an internal board which supports the Spokesman in dealing with ongoing business and in the overall organization of the Graduate School.